First…

Ever since I can remember, I have loved the Scripture in Luke 2:19 where, Mary treasured up all these things and pondered them in her heart. By definition, to ponder is, “To weigh in the mind with thoroughness and care.” Not just casual thoughts, but purposeful moments spent weighing what God envisions for our daily lives and then taking time to mull them over and to do something with them.

While my  journey has not always been gentle, I have never walked alone. My ponderings are all made possible because of my faithful traveling companions.

Without the love of my husband – I would falter
Without the friendship of my children – I would fade
Without the guidance of my parents and my pastors – I would flounder
Without the laughter of girlfriends – I would faint
Without the grace of my Saviour – I would fail

My prayer for you as you ponder life’s moments with me, is one of anticipation for all that God wants to do in our lives. Together, we will trust when we can’t see His hand and we’ll learn that He can touch our hearts like no one else.

5 responses to “First…

Leave a Reply

